Good News

At first when I was considering the move to Iowa, I was terrified that I wouldn’t be able to afford rent and a car payment, etc. My aunt and uncle own this house, they charge their current renters something like $450/month. I was going to keep one of the cars, on which the payment is $300.

So I’d be staring down the barrel of about $750/month just in rent and car payments! Not to mention electric, insurance, cable, internet, etc. Gah!!!

But no! Family strikes again. My aunt said that they would only charge ME $200/month (whoah), and because my stupid son of a bitch STBX keeps changing his mind, he now wants to put ALL of the vehicles into the bankruptcy so that HIS name isn’t on anything.

For Christ’s sake, man, when I married you, your FIRST WIFE’S NAME WAS STILL ON EVERYTHING. YOU JACKASS!

So my mom says that she will finance a car for me and I will make the payments on it. Whoah! She sure is redeeming herself.

The car I looked at has a payment of something like $150/month. Awesome.

I can handle $350/month for house/car!

At first we looked at a Dodge Magnum, because it is a wagon and nice and low for Sumo to jump into. But I started looking at some other models, like the Audi A3, which is also a wagon, and to be honest with you, I haven’t heard very much positive stuff about Dodge’s reliability ratings.

So I found a couple older models of Audi wagons, some very inexpensive with only 70K miles (which is acceptable), and emailed the listings for them to my mom.

Hopefully she is amenable to something like that! I have always liked Audi (even when my STBX’s ex-wife bought one). They are reliable cars, and they have good stability ratings, airbags, and have been all-around good cars. Yay for German Engineering.

3 Comments

  1. mark said,

    December 12, 2008 at 1:51 pm

    That’s great news! Very happy for you!

  2. Shades said,

    December 12, 2008 at 6:34 pm

    Woo-hoo!

    Is there any way you can tip off the proper authorities to DH’s underhandedness and avoidance of responsibility?

  3. karianne said,

    December 14, 2008 at 12:54 pm

    Yay! It just takes some time to have things turn around!


Leave a Reply

