I Break the Law Maybe?

FYI, if you drop a box of light bulbs, they will break. They are not very well packaged.

I was at Wal-Mart today and I picked up two boxes of halogen bulbs. I strolled over to another area of the store and one of the boxes slipped out of my hand and fell to the floor. I picked it up, didn’t think much of it, and kept on strolling around the store. I was in the paint aisle and I shifted the boxes in my hand to get a better grip on them, and some bits of glass fell out of one of the boxes.

Oh no! One of the bulbs was broken!

I took the box to the service counter in the paint aisle and told the man that the bulb was broken and that there was some glass on the floor. He said “Don’t worry about it. I’ll take care of it.”

I said “I think I broke the bulb!”

He said “Don’t worry about it!”

Who am I to argue?

I got a fresh box of bulbs and made sure I did not drop them.

I was a bit disappointed in how easily the bulb broke when the box was dropped. I thought they were packaged so that kind of thing didn’t happen. Hmm.

Poor light bulbs. :)

1 Comment

  1. Shades said,

    September 10, 2008 at 12:43 pm

    Hmmm. Interesting.


Leave a Reply

