Today is for Cooking

apparently today is a cooking day for me…

So far I have cooked French toast for breakfast, got the pork chops out of the freezer so that they will be ready for us to make at lunchtime, brought up the bag of frozen broccoli, opened a can of yams, a can of carrots, and a can of green beans to add to the slow cooker with the venison that I’m cooking for the furkids.

Yeah, I said furkids.

I cook them food every so often. They love it. I freeze it in spare ice cube trays and give it to them as treats. Usually I add blueberries and brown rice, but I don’t have either of those. The yams substitute for the easy-to-digest part.

I have also decided to make some sort of dessert for our meal today. Not sure what to make though. We don’t have pork chops often. I will soak them in bbq sauce, cavender’s (Greek seasoning), and garlic powder, and have my DH grill them.

Will I cook something else today? Who knows!! Probably not. I’m tired.

3 Comments

  1. Shades said,

    May 3, 2008 at 12:56 pm

    I love those days!
    Good for you!

  2. karianne said,

    May 5, 2008 at 8:30 pm

    Why does the furkids’ meal sound the best to me????

    Grub!

  3. April 9, 2013 at 10:07 pm

    I drop a leave a response when I especially enjoy a post on a site or I have something to add to the conversation. Usually it’s triggered by the passion displayed in the post I browsed. And after this article Today is for Cooking | Lunzie. I was excited enough to drop a leave a responsea response ;) I do have 2 questions for you if you don’t mind. Is it just me or does it look like a few of these responses appear as if they are coming from brain dead folks? :-P And, if you are writing on other online social sites, I’d like to keep up with you. Would you list all of all your public sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?


Leave a Reply

